866 United Nations Plaza, Room 304,New York, NY 10017Telephone: (212) 421-4741email: info@kenyaun.org
Return to the Article List Return to the Article List

Persons That DO NOT Require a Visa to Enter Kenya

Nationals of the following countries do not require visas to travel to Kenya.

  • Bahamas
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Botswana
  • Brunei-Darussalam
  • Cyprus
  • Dominica
  • Ethiopia
  • Fiji Islands
  • Gambia, The
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Jamaica
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent & The Grenadines
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • Tonga
  • Turkey
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Uruguay
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Categories of persons not requiring visas for Kenya.

  • Holders of valid re-entry passes to Kenya
  • Holders of United Nations Laissez Passez whilst travelling on official business
  • All the nationals of countries not mentioned under 'A' above may be issued with Visas on application at Kenya Missions abroad or at Port of entry. This does not apply to countries mentioned in 'B' below.

Applications from Nationals of the following countries have to be referred to Nairobi for approval.

  • Afghanistan
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Cameroon
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mali
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Pakistan
  • Senegal
  • Somalia
  • Tazikstan
  • Yemen
  • Stateless Persons

Persons falling under the above category are advised to apply at least three months before the proposed date of travel to Kenya.


A Visa is required for entry by all visitors traveling to Kenya with the exception of those who fall under the following categories:

  • Holders of re-entry passes to Kenya.
  • Citizens of those countries with which Kenya has a reciprocal Visa abolition Agreement (Eritrea, Ethiopia, San Marino, Turkey and Uruguay).
  • Multiple Entry Visas are normally issued for a period of six months.

The following countries with which Kenya had reciprocal visa abolition agreements have since revoked the agreements:


Nationals of these countries should note that Kenya has reciprocated by imposing Visas on these countries.

Mutilated Passport Requirements

  • A duly completed passport application form.(Form PP1)
  • 2 passport size photographs.
  • Birth certificate and photocopy.
  • Photocopy of current passport. (Last Page)
  • Fee of US$210 - Money Order/Cashiers Check.

Lost Passport Requirements

  • A duly completed passport application form.(Form PP1)
  • Extract from police records report.
  • Affidavit of loss.
  • 2 passport size photographs.
  • Photocopy of Lost passport. (Last Page)
  • Fee of US$250 - Money Order/Cashiers Check.

Post your comment

You must be registered to post comments.

Login or register for an account so you can leave your feedback.

No comments found!

Why not be the first to add a comment?